Surviving the First of Waves

Assalamualaikum, Internet travellers! 

How was your 13th day of Ramadhan doing for you?

Was it spent on being productive (or at least try to as in my case) or hibernating through the hours of the day to replace back for the time you pulled an all nighter?

When such questions do come my way, my answers would always be direct, honest, and perhaps downright p-r-e-c-i-s-e. This week, unlike the other previous weeks in this whole semester has been one intense moment for all of us. It shouldn’t come to a surprise for me or anyone else  who is studying in college/university because the last week of class has always been and will ALWAYS be that time of our lives that would test on our survival skills. 

My friends, when the 14th week pokes its head out in our calendars, we have to be prepared for the big waves. It is absolutely essential that we put up our best armour, survival strategies and whatnot that we are armed with in order to live till the finals. During such times, questions like these would pop up in our minds:

Am I really in the right course?”

“Did Dr XXX really taught us this??” and 

“Our test is TOMORROW?!”

Believe me, dear readers, you do not ever want to be caught in these circumstances and there are actually ways of avoiding this. 

How, you say?

Simple: Finish your assignments early. 

I’m serious.

However, in my case, I have gone through all the submissions, tests, presentations, and a few number of classes that I previously told all of you

and I’m so proud to see that I have fared well in living through all of THAT. It has costed huge amount of my sleep time, eating, and basically the light that allows me to function like any other young and live adult out there. But I’ve made it and all that I have to focus on now is for the finals which will take place is in two weeks.

It’s Friday today, the last day of our lecture week and also the time when we have to say goodbye to our lecturers in case we might not see them in a while, at least not until next semester. I’m going to miss Dr Mai a lotttt. I love her class, it was both fun and really interesting to be in and I hope ever so much to get her again as our lecturer next semester. 

Spending our Iftar together with our MGT lecturer, Encik Fahimi and family on Thursday night. Honestly, the night spoke of nothing more or less than generosity. I don’t think any of us have ever felt so full of food or relaxed as we were on that night! Thank you so much for all the food and hospitality! May Allah bless you and your family always…

My only wish is for all my classmates to be there because it wasn’t the same without them. Still, we have 2-3 semesters ahead of us and there’s plenty of time to make up for it!

Leave a Reply

